Our Man In Stockholm
Our Man In Stockholm
Danny Robins on jokes, Johnny Cash and trying to laugh at Brexit
0:00
-48:17

Danny Robins on jokes, Johnny Cash and trying to laugh at Brexit

Danny Robins is one of the finest comedy scriptwriters and documentary-makers I know - my fellow freelancer is also married to a Swede in what is an uncertain time both professionally and politically for us all. 

I met him last week on what is most likely my final visit to the UK before Brexit, and on my return to Sweden I called him up to talk about his background in comedy, his brilliant audio documentary about Johnny's Cash's legendary gig at Folsom Prison, and humour might help us to both explain and navigate the times that we live in. 

0 Comments
Our Man In Stockholm
Our Man In Stockholm
Home of the Our Man In Stockholm, Irish In Sweden and Global Gael podcasts.