Our Man In Stockholm
Our Man In Stockholm
BONUS EPISODE - Angus Got A Gun
0:00
-24:52

BONUS EPISODE - Angus Got A Gun

I'm in Las Vegas for UFC 229, so here's a little bonus material to keep you going. A few years ago I went to a firing range to find out why America loves guns, and I had a clear idea in my mind about what I wanted to do. It didn't turn out that way. Instead, it turned into this mini-documentary which, for the most part, is a conversation with a man called Angus. Angus is warm and friendly with a booming laugh and a passionate desire to uphold the Second Amendment, so rather than argue with him, I decided to listen to what he had to say. He is currently recovering from a serious illness and I hope to see him while I'm here - in the meantime, have a listen. Our conversation is never going to solve a seemingly intractable American problem, but it sure helped me understand it better.

0 Comments
Our Man In Stockholm
Our Man In Stockholm
Home of the Our Man In Stockholm, Irish In Sweden and Global Gael podcasts.