Our Man In Stockholm
Our Man In Stockholm
Transforming The Trans Discussion - Aoife Martin
0:00
-47:47

Transforming The Trans Discussion - Aoife Martin

Trans people and the issues facing them are one of the hottest cultural topics and/or battlefields we have at the moment, for a variety of reasons, and I for one don't mind admitting that I know so little about the subject that I'm embarrassed. 

Rather than coming out with my own ill-informed hot takes and adding to the ever-grown pile of steaming manure that passes for mainstream media journalism on the subject, I decided - hang on to your hats here - to ask a trans person to explain some things to me first. 

Aoife Martin is an Irish trans woman, activist and patient educator of the terminally ill-informed like myself, and I spoke to her about how we should be covering her life and the lives of people like her, and how best to respectfully engage. 

0 Comments
Our Man In Stockholm
Our Man In Stockholm
Home of the Our Man In Stockholm, Irish In Sweden and Global Gael podcasts.